The Spawnies Announces Its Winners

Second annual award show.

Yes, The Spawnies have come and gone once again. Hosted by Kahlief Adams and Riana Manuel-Peña, The Spawnies second annual award show can be viewed in its entirety on Twitch here. If you want a tl;dw run of the award winners, well we’ve got the list for you.

But go on and watch the show anyway.

“The Spawnies Awards has always been a labor of love and creating the show is my way of saying thank you to this incredible industry and the visionaries behind the games that have impacted my life in the best possible way. I hope everyone has enjoyed the show as much as I have enjoyed creating it.”
-Kahlief Adams

Awards as follows:

  • 6 Million Ways To Die Award (Best Shooter)

    • Splatoon 3

  • Snot Bubble Cry Award (Most Emotional / Narrative Game)

    • As Dusk Falls

  • On The Road Again Award (Best Ongoing Game)

    • Destiny 2

  • Indiepocalypse Award (Best Indie Game)

    • PowerWash Simulator

  • Turn Me Up Award (Best Music in a Game)

    • Metal: Hellsinger

  • Oh Snap! Award (Most Surprising Game)

    • Powerwash Simulator

  • Ease On Down The Road Award (Best Adventure Game)

    • Elden Ring

  • Jamiroquai Award (Best VR Game)

    • Moss: Book II

  • One Shining Moment Award (Best Sports Game)

    • Rollerdome

  • Brookago Heritage Award (Diversity Award)

    • Horizon Forbidden West

  • Be Water, My Friend (Best Fighting Game)

    • Sifu

  • Crystal Biscuit Award (Most Anticipated Upcoming Game)

    • Spider-Man 2

  • Cheddar Bay Biscuit Award (Best Game of the Year)

    • Horizon Forbidden West

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: